SHD Logistics is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Simon Hobbs of CEVA to judge SHD Logistics Awards

Simon Hobbs of CEVA to judge SHD Logistics Awards

Simon Hobbs, vice president supply chain development for CEVA Logistics, has agreed to judge the SHD Logistics Awards in 2015.

The SHD Logistics team are pleased to announce Simon Hobbs as the latest judge to join the panel of experts who will decide the winners of 2015's SHD Logistics Awards.

In his current role Simon is responsible for growing CEVA’s business across all Supply Chain services – contract logistics, transportation, warehousing, ocean and air freight.

Prior to joining CEVA, Simon had worked for DHL within all elements of the Automotive Supply Chain – Inbound, Inplant and Aftermarket. He was a member of DHL’s Automotive UK Executive and also DHL’s global Automotive steering group.

Simon has over 30 years of logistics experience across multiple industry sectors and regions. He has worked for the NFC, Fashionflow, BRS and Exel Logistics and held UK and European roles encompassing operations, development, account management and strategy.

Simon has a degree from Loughborough University and an MBA from Cardiff University’s Lean Enterprise which specialises in Supply Chain Management.  

The SHD Logistics Awards judges are chosen for their industry expertise, which is put to good use during the judging process, where entries from ten categories are deliberated by our panel of experts.

Awards categories include: Corporate Social Responsibility, Environment/Sustainability, Innovation, Multimodal, New Facility, Operations Large, Operations SME,Retrun On Investment, Safety and Warehouse Efficiency.

Interested in entering? Click here to enter the SHD Logistics Awards

Deadline for entries: 28th November 2014

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.