SHD Logistics is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Shifting perceptions in a changing landscape

Shifting perceptions in a changing landscape

36 finalists have been announced in the 2018 FTA everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards. Now in its eleventh year, the awards programme celebrates the achievements of phenomenal women reshaping the UK’s transport and logistics industry, while showcasing the range of exciting career opportunities it has to offer. This year, the programme is revealing even more role models whose achievements will inspire and attract the next generation of female talent to follow in their footsteps. A brand-new category – The Male Agent of Change Award – also launched this year, celebrating the men championing the progress of women in transport and logistics.

Consisting of over 2.4 million workers, the transport and logistics industry is one of the UK’s most valuable employers*. However, the latest findings from the Office of National Statistics show that men currently make up over 80% of the workforce** and the sector recently reported a 5.72% gender pay gap. *** With research proving that companies with a more gender-diverse workforce outperform those without****, it remains imperative to continue addressing gender parity. Together, the FTA and everywoman are continuing to drive this agenda.

Each award category honours an exceptional “Leader” who is driving change, and an individual at any stage of their career who is going “Above & Beyond” for their organisation. An overall “Industry Champion of the Year Award” will also be presented to a man or woman making an impact on attracting and retaining women in transport and logistics. This year’s finalists, from companies including Royal Mail, TfL and Asda, highlight the variety of fulfilling career opportunities available to those from all walks of life.

Winners will be announced at the Awards ceremony on Thursday 14 June 2018 at Marriott Grosvenor Square, in London.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.