Nominations open for FLTA Safety Champion Award 2015

June 22, 2015 by Peter MacLeod
  • Share on LinkedIn
  • SHD Logistics News RSS
  • Email this page
Nominations open for FLTA Safety Champion Award 2015

The FLTA is seeking Safety Champion Award entries from companies operating lift trucks.

Behind every great safety initiative there’s a great safety champion, and we think it’s about time that they received the industry-wide acclaim that they deserve.

Does your company have a special individual that deserves recognition for going that extra mile and leading the way when it comes to improving safety at your site? Then put them in the running and they could be crowned FLTA Safety Champion at the FLTA National Safety Conference at Loughborough University on 23rd September 2015 - which now has CPD accreditation.

If that person is you, don't be shy - nominate yourself and you could inspire others.

The Safety Champion Award, sponsored by Briggs Equipment UK, recognises those who have shown exemplary commitment to positive change at their site in making it a safer place to be for all who work on or in close proximity to fork lift trucks. Entering is free and takes just minutes.

It takes real determination to drive change and be the stand-out voice, sometimes in the face of opposition by people who resist change of any sort. These are the leaders and innovators that we want to acknowledge for their efforts, and hopefully it will also encourage other people to be bold and lead safety advances at their site.

The Award is open to companies of all shapes and sizes in all sectors. To enter, simply tell us, in 300 words or fewer, why you or the person you are nominating should be the FLTA Safety Champion 2015.

Hint: be specific about how risk has been reduced on site. For example, did you engage employees with a fork lift safety campaign or come up with a new operational measure that is now incorporated into your operational routines?

In addition, companies may provide supporting photos, video clips or other documentation with their online entry.

There is no limit on the number of entries allowed, so get nominating today. But be quick – you only have until 31st August 2015.



What's related

Most popular this week.