SHD Logistics is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Judging panel confirmed for The Logistics Awards 2018

Judging panel confirmed for The Logistics Awards 2018

SHD Logistics is pleased to confirm the list of judges for the fifth annual The Logistics Awards, to be held at The Swan, Shakespeare Globe on Thursday 20th September.

This year we welcome new faces to our esteemed line up of logistical experts. Beverley Bell CBE of Think Logistics, one of this year’s speakers at the SHD Logistics Conference next month, is set to judge the Future Skills category. Meanwhile, the Health & Safety Executive’s Alan Craddock will evaluate all of the entries in Safety. Caroline Barber, who heads up charity organisation Transaid, will critique submissions for the Corporate Social Responsibility Award.

Members of this year’s Logistics 100, Barclays Corporate Banking’s Rob Riddleston and Collect+ and Yodel’s Neil Ashworth, will judge Growth and Innovation, respectively.

Gwynne Richards (Apprise Consulting – Warehouse Efficiency category), Lynn Parnell (Logistics Partners – Technology Innovation Large and SME), Kirsten Tisdale (Aricia Limited – New Facility) and John Manners-Bell (Transport Intelligence – Operations Large), will cast their eyes on all of the entries put forward in their respective categories from some of the most reputed logistical operations in the country.

We will be profiling each of the judges in our SHD April and May issues.

We will also be naming the judges for the Operations (SME) and Environment and Sustainability Awards in due course. The Logistics Awards will be revealing the Overall Winner, and the Winner of Winners – a special prize given to the best Overall Winner over the last five years since the award’s inception.

Entries are currently open for The Logistics Awards 2018. To put your entry forward, please click here. Events manager Natalia Kay ([email protected]) and Assistant Editor (David Tran [email protected]) will also be on hand to address any questions about your entry.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.