SHD Logistics is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

IFOY Award goes intralogistics

IFOY Award goes intralogistics

The 'International Forklift Truck of the Year' category of the IFOY Awards has become the ' International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year' Award - entry opens in September.

The IFOY Awards are open to all intralogistics providers. Now, the IFOY organisation has integrated intralogistics as part of the name. The 'International Forklift Truck of the Year' is being renamed'International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year' Award – the abbreviation "IFOY" remains unchanged.

"IFOY was launched as a forklift award and has become the benchmark for innovation in intralogistics. From the beginning, we received entries from system and software providers, and the forklift manufacturers have long been building not just materials handling equipment but also competing with the providers of integrated intralogistics systems. The renaming of the award is a logical step and levels the playing field for all entrants", are the reasons given by Anita Würmser, Executive Jury Chairperson for the IFOY Award.

Despite the fact that the categories have been expanded, the jury will in future continue to nominate only the best entrants for the final round. Also unchanged is the testing and selection method, which will be supplemented by the test procedure and the innovation checks for the new categories. The results of the tests and expert opinions form the basis for the decisions of the international jury made up of trade journalists from 17 countries.

In order to more clearly document the high level of innovation and the technical quality of the finalists, a "Best in Intralogistics" seal of approval is being introduced for the products and solutions that pass the IFOY test procedure – recognised as the toughest selection process – with flying colours.

New IFOY categories in 2018
The entry categories have also been redefined. The newly named ' Intralogistics Software of the Year' and 'Intralogistics Robot of the Year' categories will in future be for apps, software solutions or robot-supported solutions for intralogistics applications.

In the slightly modified category 'Integrated Warehouse Solution', the focus is not on the vehicles but on planning and implementation expertise. The award recognises successfully implemented holistic warehouse solutions at a customer location.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.