SHD Logistics is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

FTA everywoman Awards finalists named

FTA everywoman Awards finalists named

Names of the 2016 FTA everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards finalists have been announced, and reflect the wide variety of careers available in the logistics sector.

The roles of the 22 industry professionals shortlisted to win a prestigious award include those working as drivers of HGVs, vans, motorcycles and in passenger transport. Others are employed in the warehousing environment, whilst finalists in the innovation and sustainability category have been selected from those implements innovative operational solutions including technologies and processes.
FTA Chief Executive David Wells said: “The different roles that the finalists of the FTA everywoman Transport & Logistics Awards 2016 really do demonstrate the diversity of our sector. There is no doubt that there is often a public misconception about what transport and logistics actually delivers, and recruiting women into our industry suffers as a result.”

This is the ninth year of the Transport & Logistics Awards programme which raise the visibility of women in this sector, and celebrates the work of those in the industry who really shine and inspire others to enter a career in logistics.

Wells added: “FTA is pleased to encourage forward-thinking companies that are committed to introducing diversity to the freight industry, and we are proud once again to be the title partner of these prestigious awards. I hope that they will encourage more women into a career in the logistics sector in which they are seriously under-represented.”

The winners of the awards will be announced at a ceremony on Wednesday 26th May 2016, at the London Hilton on Park Lane, which will be attended by more than 300 industry leaders.

The finalists for the 2016 FTA everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards are:

Rising Star of the Year Award
Rachel Beckett – Brighton & Hove Bus and Coach Company
Jodie Hartley - Yodel, Hatfield
Amy McNamara – Transport FLM, DHL Primark
Driver of the Year Award
Amy Leeson, HGV Driver – XPO Logistics
Kirsty Sando – Driver Manager, Heathrow Express
Loretta Taylor, PCV Driver, Oxford Bus Company

The Warehousing Award
Emma Buckley – Wincanton
Lynsey McIntosh – Oakland International
Helen Page – Mondelez

Innovation & Sustainability Award
Rebecca Crow – FedEx Express, London
Jennifer Henderson – Transport for London (TfL)
Katherine Trauth – LNG Marine Projects, Shell

Team Leader of the Year Award
Wendy Findlay – First Glasgow
Caroline Rose – TNT Express
Hannah Self – Go-Ahead London
Claire Wright – Shell

Leader of the Year Award – sponsored by Asda Logistics Services
Samantha Earl – Pertemps Driver Training
Kathryn Lewis – Advanced Supply Chain   
Louise Whitehouse – TNT UK Ltd

Industry Champion Award
Jo Field – Head of Campaigns, Transport for London (TfL)
Jean Gowin – Managing Director, Jeanius consulting Limited
Dana Skelley OBE, Director of Asset Management, Transport for London (TfL)

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.