SHD Logistics is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

FLTA eyes new jurors for 2018 Excellence Awards

FLTA eyes new jurors for 2018 Excellence Awards

Following the successful introduction of a jury-based voting system for the Fork Lift Truck Association Annual Awards for Excellence 2017, the FLTA is looking to recruit new jurors for 2018.

Those selected will help pick the winners in several key categories, including the four main product categories: Innovation, Safety, Environment and Ergonomics.

FLTA CEO Peter Harvey explained: “Ours is the longest running and most authoritative awards in the materials handling calendar and having the right jurors is essential in maintaining its integrity.

“The scale and scope of the jury is also very important since it helps neutralise any potential bias. It also allows us to draw upon a wide and divers range of specialisms.”

The make-up of the jury will embrace fork lift manufacturers, distributors, dealers, attachment suppliers and media, as well as customers who own and operate trucks.

“We are opening it up for new nominations for jurors – as we always said we would – so that fresh recruits can participate. At the same time, we hope there will be room for some of the jurors who served so effectively adjudicated the Awards for Excellence 2017.”

A truly international event, the FLTA Awards attracts sponsors, winners and gusts from around the globe to participate in a sumptuous, Oscar’s-style ceremony to be held at the impressive International Centre, Telford on Saturday 24th February 2018.

As well as jurors, the FLTA is also putting a call-out for nominations in a wide variety of categories including Environment, Ergonomics, Safety, Innovation, Safe Site, Lifetime Achievement and Dealer Member of the Year.

TAGS: theflta flta
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.