SHD Logistics is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

CILT reveals awards finalists

CILT reveals awards finalists

The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT) has announced the list of finalists for this year’s Annual Awards for Excellence, featuring some of the biggest names in the UK’s logistics and transport industry.

The Annual Awards for Excellence Dinner is one of the major highlights of the Institute’s calendar, and will take place on the evening of Thursday 27th October 2016, at the London Lancaster Hotel.

There are 45 finalists across the 14 categories that form this highly anticipated annual event.

The Awards honour individuals, companies and organisations, who and which have made major contributions to achieving higher and ever improving standards in logistics, transport and operations during the last year.

The full list of finalists is:                                                                

Passenger Transport Best Practice

  • Swansea University and First Cymru
  • Transdev – City Zap
  • Transdev – The 36

Young Manager of the Year

  • Alistair Leckie, United Biscuits Logistics
  • Joshua Start, Wilson James
  • Gareth Williams, Northern


  • Drewary and Lowe
  • McGee
  • Transport for Greater Manchester

Information Management

  • Heathrow and Wilson James
  • Labyrinth Logistics
  • National Express West Midlands

Environmental Improvement

  • CEVA Logistics
  • United Biscuits Logistics
  • United Parcels

Warehouse Operations

  • Culina and General Mills
  • RCS
  • Swisslog

Vulnerable Road Users Safety

  • Hertfordshire Road Safety Partnership
  • O’Donovan Waste Disposal

Transport Policy and Planning

  • Swansea University
  • Transport for Greater Manchester
  • Wilson James

Supply Chain Innovation

  • Argos
  • CMC and Docdata

Journalist of the Year

  • Paul Clifton, BBC
  • Carly Fields, Breakbulk
  • Christian Wolmar, Passenger Transport

Freight Transport Best Practice

  • DB Cargo UK
  • Jaguar Land Rover
  • P&O Ferrymasters

Development of People

  • CEVA Logistics, with Volkswagen
  • O’Donovan Waste Disposal
  • Reading Buses

Operations Excellence

  • Auto-Rescue Logistics
  • TNT
  • United Biscuits Logistics

Student of the Year

  • Neil Pilkington, Peel Ports
  • Lisa Sweeney, Atlantic Container Line
  • Andy Wells, Peel Ports
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.